Darlene Love Set To Release First Album in 27 Years, “Introducing Darlene Love”

“Introducing Darlene Love” is the first album since ’88 from the legendary artist. Since her debut album back in the 60’s, five or six generations have been born. This album is to re-introduce Darlene Love to the world. Love is already in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, yet her peers and herself included, feel she hasn’t received her due.  Love brings her iconic vocal delivery to each song, including “Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around” by Linda Perry, who was recently inducted into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame. Check out the full track list below and be sure to check out the album when it releases September 18th.


The track list for Introducing Darlene Love follows:

  1. Among the Believers (Stevie Van Zandt)
  2. Forbidden Nights (Elvis Costello)
  3. Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around (Linda Perry)
  4. Little Liar (Desmond Child/Joan Jett)
  5. Still Too Soon to Know (Elvis Costello)
  6. Who Under Heaven (Jimmy Webb)
  7. Night Closing In (Bruce Springsteen)
  8. Painkiller (Michael Des Barres/Paul Ill)
  9. Just Another Lonely Mile (Bruce Springsteen)
  10. Last Time (Stevie Van Zandt)
  11. River Deep, Mountain High (Phil Spector/Jeff Barry/Ellie Greenwich)
  12. Sweet Freedom (Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil)
  13. Marvelous (Walter Hawkins)
  14. Jesus Is the Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin) (Stevie Van Zandt)

Catch LA Witch Live at Lolipalooza 2


Lolipolooza, Lolipop Records’ daylong festival, is set to hit The Echo in Los Angeles this week, on June 27th. Now in its second year, the lineup includes some of the best psychedelic-minded, pop, punk and indie-rock groups in California, including LA Witch. Go to TheEcho.com to purchase tickets.  For the full line up and details visit LAWeekly.com


Linda Perry Sits Down With HUFFPOST LIVE

Earlier today, Linda Perry appeared on Huffington Post Live for a sit down interview to discuss her latest achievement: an induction into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. She also gives us some insight into her family life and a new project. Perry will officially be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame tonight in NYC. Check out a recap of the interview above or at huffingtonpost.com


Songwriters Hall of Fame Ceremony this Thursday

Recognized by Billboard Magazine as one of the top songwriters in the music industry, Linda Perry will be inducted into The Songwriters Hall Of Fame at the Annual Induction And Awards Gala. Perry will be joined by Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith and Cyndi Lauper as 2015 inductees.  The Ceremony will be held in New York City at the Marriott Marquis this Thursday, June 18th. Congratulation Linda Perry and the rest of the amazing songwriters receiving this grand honor.

Linda Perry - SWHF- Billboard Ad

Advertisement featured in Billboard Magazine June 20th, 2015 Issue.


Rainy Milo hits Paris Fashion Week

Rainy Milo @ PFW

Back across the pond after running around the states promoting her US debut, This Thing of Ours, Milo is caught on the streets of Paris for Fashion Week. Rocking a double denim outfit, Milo turns heads left and right as photographer snap away.

Follow Rainy Milo on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat: RainyMilo to keep up with all her adventures.


LA WITCH hits the West Coast with tour dates


LA WITCH will be playing at Levitation in Vancouver on June 7th, but not before hitting seven other west coast cities. Starting in Santa Cruz with a show tonight, LA Witch will head north before returning to Los Angeles for the final show. Be sure not to miss the Witches if your on the west.

Tickets to the shows can be purchased by clicking the link. Purchase LA Witch Tickets

Check out LA Witch’s single, Kill My Baby Tonight, below.