Linda Perry Talks ‘Freeheld’ and Why Miley Cyrus Is Her Favorite with Billboard

photographed by David Needleman

Linda Perry photographed by David Needleman on May 1, 2014 at Kung Fu Gardens in Los Angeles.

Linda Perry recently sats down with for an exclusive interview. In the article, Perry, who wrote the end-title track for Freeheld, entitled “Hands of Love,” performed by Miley Cyrus, explains how it all came about.

The film is already receiving Oscar talk surrounding the movie’s performances, with “Hand’s of Love,” it may also be in the running for best original song. Check out to read the entire article.

Listen to Hand’s of Love on Spotify & Download on iTunes



New Music: Miley Cyrus – Hands Of Love | Written by Linda Perry


Miley Cyrus releases her song “Hands of Love” featured in the new film Freeheld. Written by Linda Perry the song was featured in the trailer for the upcoming film, starring Ellen Page and Julianne Moore. Both actresses have celebrated Cyrus for the theme song.


The song is now available on iTunes and Spotify. Stream below.


Linda Perry and Miley Cyrus Collaborate On “Hands of Love” For New Film

Freeheld, the new film starring Ellen Page and Julianne Moore released its trailer today via, which features a new song written by Linda Perry and performed by Miley Cyrus entitled Hands of Love.  Perry, Cyrus and Page talk with Time about the song and how it all came to fruition in the exclusive interview.

Photo Credit: Kerry Brown

Perry, Cyrus, Brown in-studio

Perry says she was “completely moved” by the film and started writing the song in her car immediately after the screening. Watch the trailer for Freeheld below, coming to theaters October 2nd. Full interview at


Linda Perry + Sara Gilbert’s Deer Sounds Premiere First Music Video

In an exclusive interview with, Linda Perry and Sara Gilbert give details about the upcoming family-oriented children’s album, Deer Sounds. Full interview at

Deer Sounds - Promo Photo

The first single, “Wake up, Wake up, Wake up” premiered today with a music video the whole family will enjoy. Deer Sounds will be releasing next week, September 18th, on iTunes, Spotify and Amazon Music. Check out the music video for Wake up, Wake up, Wake up below.

Pre-order Deer Sounds on iTunes now.

Deer Sounds Album Cover (1)


Vogue Covers Blackfist by Bradley Soileau

Screen Shot 2015-09-03 at 12.25.21 PM

Check out the Vogue interview/article on Bradley Soileau, the fashion brain behind Blackfist. 

Blackfist was described by Soileau in the interview. Excerpt below.

How do you describe the Blackfist aesthetic? What was your motivation behind launching it?
It’s rebellion, sex, violence, aggression. It’s good and bad and sexy and ugly. It’s for someone who wakes up every day and says, I want to be loud and angry, or, I want to get fucked, or, I don’t really give a shit what I look like but I still look awesome. That’s the aesthetic, that’s the person who should want to wear it and who would vibe with it or understand it. It’s for the throwaways with style, the forgotten ones that look like shit but dress better than your latest fashion icons. I started it because I wanted to show people that there’s still art in fashion, it all hasn’t just become a consumer-driven business . . . to make art for myself. To leave a lasting impression on the world so when I die it wouldn’t have been for nothing.

Check out the full article here

Screen Shot 2015-09-03 at 12.24.52 PM


Darlene Love Set To Release First Album in 27 Years, “Introducing Darlene Love”

“Introducing Darlene Love” is the first album since ’88 from the legendary artist. Since her debut album back in the 60′s, five or six generations have been born. This album is to re-introduce Darlene Love to the world. Love is already in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, yet her peers and herself included, feel she hasn’t received her due.  Love brings her iconic vocal delivery to each song, including “Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around” by Linda Perry, who was recently inducted into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame. Check out the full track list below and be sure to check out the album when it releases September 18th.


The track list for Introducing Darlene Love follows:

  1. Among the Believers (Stevie Van Zandt)
  2. Forbidden Nights (Elvis Costello)
  3. Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around (Linda Perry)
  4. Little Liar (Desmond Child/Joan Jett)
  5. Still Too Soon to Know (Elvis Costello)
  6. Who Under Heaven (Jimmy Webb)
  7. Night Closing In (Bruce Springsteen)
  8. Painkiller (Michael Des Barres/Paul Ill)
  9. Just Another Lonely Mile (Bruce Springsteen)
  10. Last Time (Stevie Van Zandt)
  11. River Deep, Mountain High (Phil Spector/Jeff Barry/Ellie Greenwich)
  12. Sweet Freedom (Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil)
  13. Marvelous (Walter Hawkins)
  14. Jesus Is the Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin) (Stevie Van Zandt)

Songwriters Hall of Fame Ceremony this Thursday

Recognized by Billboard Magazine as one of the top songwriters in the music industry, Linda Perry will be inducted into The Songwriters Hall Of Fame at the Annual Induction And Awards Gala. Perry will be joined by Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith and Cyndi Lauper as 2015 inductees.  The Ceremony will be held in New York City at the Marriott Marquis this Thursday, June 18th. Congratulation Linda Perry and the rest of the amazing songwriters receiving this grand honor.

Linda Perry - SWHF- Billboard Ad

Advertisement featured in Billboard Magazine June 20th, 2015 Issue.


Rainy Milo hits Paris Fashion Week

Rainy Milo @ PFW

Back across the pond after running around the states promoting her US debut, This Thing of Ours, Milo is caught on the streets of Paris for Fashion Week. Rocking a double denim outfit, Milo turns heads left and right as photographer snap away.

Follow Rainy Milo on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat: RainyMilo to keep up with all her adventures.