Darlene Love Set To Release First Album in 27 Years, “Introducing Darlene Love”

“Introducing Darlene Love” is the first album since ’88 from the legendary artist. Since her debut album back in the 60’s, five or six generations have been born. This album is to re-introduce Darlene Love to the world. Love is already in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, yet her peers and herself included, feel she hasn’t received her due.  Love brings her iconic vocal delivery to each song, including “Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around” by Linda Perry, who was recently inducted into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame. Check out the full track list below and be sure to check out the album when it releases September 18th.


The track list for Introducing Darlene Love follows:

  1. Among the Believers (Stevie Van Zandt)
  2. Forbidden Nights (Elvis Costello)
  3. Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around (Linda Perry)
  4. Little Liar (Desmond Child/Joan Jett)
  5. Still Too Soon to Know (Elvis Costello)
  6. Who Under Heaven (Jimmy Webb)
  7. Night Closing In (Bruce Springsteen)
  8. Painkiller (Michael Des Barres/Paul Ill)
  9. Just Another Lonely Mile (Bruce Springsteen)
  10. Last Time (Stevie Van Zandt)
  11. River Deep, Mountain High (Phil Spector/Jeff Barry/Ellie Greenwich)
  12. Sweet Freedom (Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil)
  13. Marvelous (Walter Hawkins)
  14. Jesus Is the Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin) (Stevie Van Zandt)